Matthew Smith - Let Me Find Thee

from by Indelible Grace Music



Words by Joachim Neander, Music by Matthew S. Smith ©2012 detuned radio music


1. Behold me here, in grief draw near, Pleading at Thy throne oh King.
To Thee each tear, each trembling fear, Jesus Son of Man I bring.
Let me find Thee, Let me find Thee.
Let me find Thee, Lord of mercy King of grace.

2. Look down in love, and from above, With Thy Spirit satisfy.
Thou hast sought me, Thou hast bought me, And thy purchase Lord am I.
Let me find Thee, Let me find Thee.
Let me find Thee, Here on earth and then on high.

3. Hear the broken, scarcely spoken, Longings of my heart to thee
All the crying, all the sighing, Of Thy child accepted be.
Let me find Thee, Let me find Thee.
Let me find Thee, Wounded healer, suffering Lord.


from Joy Beyond The Sorrow: Indelible Grace VI, released November 15, 2012
Matthew Smith: Lead Vocal
Kevin Twit: Acoustic Guitar
Cason Cooley: Programming, Keys
Chris Weigel: Bass
Kenny Hutson: Mando Guitar, Pedal Steel
Syneva Colle: Cello


all rights reserved



Indelible Grace Music Nashville, Tennessee

Indelible Grace Music was begun to help the church recover the tradition of putting old hymns to new music for each generation, and to enrich our worship with a huge view of God and His indelible grace. Putting old hymns to new music allows us to hear afresh the rich theology and emotion that fill these hymns. ... more

contact / help

Contact Indelible Grace Music

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Indelible Grace Music recommends:

If you like Indelible Grace Music, you may also like: