Andrew Osenga - For The Bread Which You Have Broken

from by Indelible Grace Music



Words by Louis Benson (alt. K Twit) Music by Kevin Twit © 2009 Kevin Twit Music (ASCAP)


1. For the bread which you have broken,
For the wine which you have poured,
For the words, which you have spoken,
Now we give you thanks O Lord.

2. By this pledge that you do love us,
By your gift of peace restored,
By your call to heaven before us,
Sanctify our lives O Lord.

3. With our sainted ones in glory,
Seated at our Father’s board,
May the Church that waits now for Thee,
Keep love’s tie unbroken Lord.

4. In your service Lord defend us.
In our hearts keep watch and ward.
In the world where’r you send us,
May your kingdom come O Lord.


from Joy Beyond The Sorrow: Indelible Grace VI, released November 15, 2012
Andrew Osenga: Lead Vocal, Electric Guitar
Sandra McCracken: BGVs
Belmont RUF Students: Choir
Ian Fitchuk: Drums, Percussion, Piano, Pump Organ, Hi String Guitar
Kevin Twit: Acoustic Guitar
Cason Cooley: Bass


all rights reserved



Indelible Grace Music Nashville, Tennessee

Indelible Grace Music was begun to help the church recover the tradition of putting old hymns to new music for each generation, and to enrich our worship with a huge view of God and His indelible grace. Putting old hymns to new music allows us to hear afresh the rich theology and emotion that fill these hymns. ... more

contact / help

Contact Indelible Grace Music

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Indelible Grace Music recommends:

If you like Indelible Grace Music, you may also like: